Miss Vergas
"Kristin's Courage"
Women's Health Awareness Scholarship
To celebrate Miss Vergas 1987 Kristin
Sonnenberg Geer successful defeat of life
threatening cancer, the Miss Vergas
Scholarship Committee started a $300
educational scholarship titled "Kristin's
Courage" Award. The scholarship is
awarded to the Miss Vergas Contestant
who writes the most compelling 500 word
essay focusing on a woman's health
issue. T.I.P. (Turn In Poachers) is the
proud sponsors of this award.

2015       Chelsea Sammuelson
2014       Anjelika Gunderson
2013       Hailey Jutz
2012       Samantha Byer
2011       Nancy Stenger
2010       Rebecca Bellefeuille
2009       Kaitlin Sillerud
2008       Tiffany Schulstad-Peterson
2007       Kaley Ratz
2006       Sarah Lysake
2005       Heather Olk